DUI - APC - DWI
"WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW"©
The legal limit to be arrested for DUI or APC in Oklahoma is .08% BAC (.02% BAC if under 21). Criminal Penalties can include Jail Time, Fines, Probation Fees, Court Costs and, other Fees such as VCA (Victim's Compensation Assessment), etc. The list includes Misdemeanor, as well as, Felony charges.
Oklahoma District Courts
Jail Time up to six (6) months AND/OR Fines up to $500.00 + Court Costs.
There will also be an Alcohol Assessment required. This fee is $175.00.
***Effective November 1, 2004***
If your license is under revocation for a PRIOR DUI or APC at the time of your arrest, the fines and fees listed above
will be DOUBLED.
Oklahoma City Municipal Court
Fines of up to $1,200.00 or Jail Time of up to six (6) months; Court Costs of approximately
$240.00; and, Probation Fees of approximately $240.00. There will also be an Alcohol
Assessment required during probation at a cost of $175.00.
Other Municipal Courts
Oklahoma has many different Municipal Courts. The fines, fees, and court costs for each court are different. Because these courts are so numerous, they are not listed on this page. Please contact the specific court where your case is filed to request the amount of the fines and fees that are assessed for a DUI, APC, or DWI charge.
1st time arrest: 6 month revocation (Modified License (Work Permit) available for Class D licenses only
2nd time arrest:12 month revocation. NO modified license available.*
3rd time arrest: 36 month revocation. NO modified license available.*
* If a 2nd or subsequent arrest occurs within five (5) years.
License Re-instatement Fees:
The charge to re-instate your driver's license is $300.00. Proof of completion of
are required to reinstate your license.
Information provided by:
Charles L. Sifers
Attorney at Law
401 N Hudson Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102